Roxette – The debut studio album in Stockholm

Roxette – The debut studio album in Stockholm

Pearls of Passion by Swedish pop duo Roxette, originally released on cassette and vinyl on 31 October 1986 in Scandinavia and Canada.

The record was an immediate commercial success in Sweden, peaking at number two on the albums chart, and going on to sell over 200,000 copies by the end of 1987.

However, it failed to chart internationally. “Neverending Love”, “Goodbye to You”, “Soul Deep” and “I Call Your Name” were released as singles, with the first three becoming top twenty hits in Sweden.

Pearls of Passion – Original release

No. Title

1. “Soul Deep” 3:41
2. “Secrets That She Keeps” 3:48
3. “Goodbye to You” 4:03
4. “I Call Your Name” 3:39
5. “Surrender” 4:23
6. “Voices” (Music by Marie Fredriksson and Per Andersson) 4:46
7. “Neverending Love” 3:30
8. “Call of the Wild” 4:32
9. “Joy of a Toy” (Music by Gessle and Mats “M.P.” Persson) 3:09
10. “From One Heart to Another” 4:11
11. “Like Lovers Do” 3:25
12. “So Far Away” (Lyrics by Gessle and Hasse Huss)

Studio: EMI Studios, Stockholm

The earlier EMI studios in Stockholm / Image:

Websites: baggpipe

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.