Sun Temple – The Hindu temple in Modhera

Temple dedicated to the solar deity Surya, was built after 1026-27 CE during the reign of Bhima I of the Chaulukya dynasty. No worship is offered now and is protected monument maintained by Archaeological Survey of India. The temple complex has three components, Gudhamandapa, the shrine hall Sabhamandapa, the assembly hall and Kunda, the reservoir. The halls […]